Day 8

So, it’s the start of a new week, and the start of a new “challenge.” Week 2’s challenge is:

Where You Are

For this one, I’m going to post up a picture of the walking path they have out on the back corner of the campus of the hospital I work at. I started working out again yesterday and today at lunch, I started walking. Hopefully I’ll be able to do that mostly every Mon-Fri. The path is actually still closed, but I snuck past the sign to take a picture, ’cause it was where I was supposed to be.

The walking path I plan to go on every weekday at lunch.

The walking path I plan to go on every weekday at lunch.

Just past the end of the walking path, there is a row of huge lilac bushes. Lilacs are my favorite flower of all times. My mom planted one in her garden for me… of course, every year my visits home have always missed it being in bloom. *snicker* She’d even looked into how much it would cost to have lilacs at my wedding, but since I got married in October, it was waaaaay too expensive. But it was very cool that she even considered it. 😀

The row of lilac bushes near the walking path.

The row of lilac bushes near the walking path.

A closeup of the lilacs

A closeup of the lilacs

4 Comments

  1. ruby said,

    May 28, 2009 at 7:30 pm

    thats very cool. I think I could totally get in to walking daily if I had something like this at my disposal. And the lilacs are beautiful!

  2. Lisa said,

    May 29, 2009 at 10:44 am

    Nice! I love lilacs too, but my bush was pretty craptastic this year.

  3. sgtheather said,

    May 29, 2009 at 11:19 am

    Oooo, that looks like a very nice place to take walks.

  4. Kimberly said,

    May 29, 2009 at 3:55 pm

    So pretty. I took a picture of my Mom’s lilacs one day but chose a different picture for my blog. LOL


Leave a Reply

