Day 13

I’d mentioned them when I took the picture of my desk at home, so I thought I’d take a close-up of my unreal babies. 😉

My Gargoyles

My Gargoyles

A close-up of the black one. I got this one at a friend’s wedding. These were part of the table decorations. They got married on Halloween, in a purportedly haunted castle. 😀

Wedding Gargoyle

Wedding Gargoyle

The white one… I actually don’t remember where I got it. I think it was one of the gifts I got when a bunch of us were doing this whole “Secret Sister” gift-exchange thing at the hospital.

Gifted Gargoyle

Gifted Gargoyle

This one isn’t a gargoyle, but it’s one of my cuties, so there ya go. It’s actually a baby dragon cradling a kitten. I bought it at the Michigan RenFaire, my first year after I moved out here to be with the goof I wound up hitched to.

Dragon and Kitten

Dragon and Kitten

2 Comments

  1. ruby said,

    May 29, 2009 at 2:16 am

    oh they’re very cool, thanks for the close ups! I meant to ask for that.
    i happen to love gargoyles, too!

  2. sgtheather said,

    May 29, 2009 at 11:25 am

    I’m not so much a gargoyle fan but those look cool. That’s neat that you got the one from a wedding.


Leave a Reply

