Day 16

Okay, so this is kind of embarrassing to admit. But, um, well, my husband and I are HORRIBLE housekeepers. Our place was, to our mind at least, a disaster area. Clutter everywhere, boxes all over, mail strewn about, and dust bunnies that I think were eating pieces of furniture or something they were so darn huge.

We’ve officially cleared all of our credit cards and only have one car left to pay off. (Well, technically, we still have 2 payments on the other car, but that’s close enough for us.) So to reward ourselves, we got a cleaning service! We took care of the clutter, boxes and mail and had her take care of the rest. We still can’t get over how great the place looks! (Well, aside from the sneakers in the corner there. *coughs*)

My clean apartment

My clean apartment

3 Comments

  1. ruby said,

    May 29, 2009 at 2:19 am

    yay for cleaning services! i wants one precious

  2. Lisa said,

    May 29, 2009 at 10:50 am

    I wants one too!

  3. sgtheather said,

    May 29, 2009 at 11:28 am

    Cleaning services FTW!!! I hate cleaning. I am so envious.


Leave a Reply

