Day 17

Back in November, a bunch of us participated in NaNoWriMo (National Novel Writing Month). The challenge was to write 50,000 words in a single month. I only got about 26,000 words done, but I’ve been working on my novel off and on since then. I’ve got a couple of aids to keep my details and whatnot straight, like 1,000 years of back history and timeline of what king was in charge, when they were born, when they died, how they died, and when their heirs were born. And lots of other bits and pieces like that.

I also asked my husband if he could draw me a map of the continent the story takes place on. I gave him a very rough draft with just sort of blobs to indicate what countries when where and he was able to take that, along with some discussion, and turn it into this fantastic map for me.

World of Croceus Tower

World of Croceus Tower

Sorry for the slight curve to the picture. I had it sitting over the arm of the couch and didn’t realize how curved it wound up. *shrugs*

4 Comments

  1. ruby said,

    May 29, 2009 at 2:21 am

    give it a more ‘map’ look. that is very awesome, your hubs is talented

    • 365pictures said,

      May 29, 2009 at 10:30 am

      Yeah, he really is. 😀

  2. Lisa said,

    May 29, 2009 at 10:51 am

    Very nice!

  3. sgtheather said,

    May 29, 2009 at 11:28 am

    That’s awesome!! Your hubby is very talented.


Leave a Reply

